lone June entry

Because I have to have an entry for June. Even when I don’t really feel like blogging.

*************

There must be something about hiding that feels better, because in one way or another, everyone has done it. Mostly it’s just delaying an inevitable fall, or crack, or even bang. But it makes one feel relieved, or excited for some, for even just a short while.

I am hiding out from life. And as expected, that nagging feeling of “you-ought-to-do-something” is there. The thought that I am 23 and that I have made an awful mess of my life plan makes me want to run far and fast, but there is really nowhere to run to.

I am hiding from friends, classmates, former co-workers. Much more than that I don’t want to have to explain what I’m doing nowadays, I feel embarrassed that at this age, I am still nothing when I have expected so much greatness.

And the worst thing about hiding is when you realize, no one is looking for you anyway.

~ by angmgatuhod on 29 June, 2008.

One Response to “lone June entry”

  1. whoa. freaky.
    i just wrote an entry about not wanting to deal with people right now.

    (and here i am, commenting on a blog…go figure.)

Leave a comment