again. because monica tagged me:D

Rules:

  • Each blogger starts with ten random facts/ habits about themselves.
  • Bloggers that are tagged need to write on their own blog about their ten things and repost these rules.
  • At the end of your blog, choose ten people to get tagged and list their names.
  • Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged and to read your blog.

1. I am currently binge-ing on the Korean boyband Super Junior. Yes, people may not believe that because a)I am not the type who likes or even listens to boybands or bubblegum-pop music; and b) I used to abhor anything related to work (used to teach Koreans, see). But, now that I have quit and enjoying “the life” at home, I can now enjoy these hot hot hot boys in peace. Plus, I am completely sold to the idea that these hot hot hot boys are great at what they do. Plus, they’re incredibly funny.

2. I’m at home, without a job, but still quite busy. Quite, I say, because I’m planning and planning and planning, but nothing has materialized yet. It is kind of frustrating, especially now that I’m surrounded by people whom I love but constantly irritate me. Now I wonder whether working from home was that much of a good idea.

3. I’m itching to have my own website. How would I start that? I need a content management site, a web host, and capital. *sigh*

4. I’ve always wondered if you will know the exact moment you’ve considered yourself an adult. When you were a teen, you were so anxious to grow up and be taken seriously. Now that people are taking you seriously, it’s a bit scary, isn’t it? It’s like now that you’re being taken seriously, you suddenly realize that you have no idea what you wanna be taken seriously at.

5. I get annoyed at people who are too vocal about their opinions. I mean, sure, everybody has the right to say what he/she has on his/her mind, but you have to be considerate of other people’s feelings. Someone who consistently points out the bad things about other people tend to look like a hypocrite, and it shows just how much tact that person has. Plus, it makes you look like you don’t know what you’re saying, and thus, annoys me more.

6. I absolutely have no crushes at the moment. Yeah, Super Junior, but they don’t count. I mean someone who could be a potential “happiness” of the day, the one who could bring a smile to my face even when crazy stuff is happening around me. Will you please suggest someone?^^

7. I am fully aware that not a lot of people get me. It is very difficult for me to express myself, which is probably why I had turned to writing. Just like happylittlegirl said: when you are perfectly understood, there is no reason to write. But this is not even a misunderstanding — there is no understanding that occurs in the first place.

8. I’m tired of the angsty pretensions of coolness. No, you’re not being cool when you continue to smirk and treat everyone as if they’re below you. You are just being an ass, and being an ass does not show you’re cool nor intelligent. It just shows how self-absorbed you are.

9. I have mentioned before that I have always been alone. But no matter how much I talk about it, the empty feeling never goes away. Even when I talk to people I love and whose company I enjoy, I still feel isolated. I’d hate to say I’m emphatic cos I probably am not, but somehow I always talk to people when they most need me, but no one is there when I most need someone. No, I’m not sour-graping, it’s just that — alright I am. It’s like something is pressing into me: “You’re supposed to be alone. What are you trying to call people for?”

10. I don’t know what I’m doing.

*****************************************

Tagging: Ned, Ella m., Mich (though she’s not blogging), Nikko, Arnii, BK, Cholo (though I really doubt), Kalaro, Tin (but she has done it already!), and EJ.

~ by angmgatuhod on 29 April, 2008.

Leave a comment